Our Chaplains

For more information on our chaplaincies and faith communities, click HERE.

Chaplains are listed in alphabetical order:

Rabbi Ethan Bair, Jewish Chaplain
315.443.4853
etbair@syr.edu

 

Melvin headshotElder Melvin Baker, Historically Black Church Chaplain
315.395.0466
msbaker@syr.edu

 

Devon Bartholomew headshotDevon Bartholomew, Baptist Chaplain
716.983.7786 
dtbartho@syr.edu

 

Portrait of Rhonda ChesterRhonda Chester, MDIV, BCC, United Methodist Ecumenical Chaplain
314.312.7224 
racheste@syr.edu

 

JoAnn Cooke PortraitJoAnn Cooke, Buddhist Chaplain
315.559.7013
jmcooke@syr.edu

 

Amir DuricAmir Durić, Muslim Chaplain
856.266.8625
aduric@syr.edu

 

Jeff Kane portraitJeff Kane, Associate Lutheran Chaplain
518.522.9300
jkane@syr.edu

 

Jay KoshyJay Koshy, Evangelical Christian Chaplain
jekoshy@syr.edu

 

Pastor Gail RiinaThe Rev. Gail Riina, Lutheran Chaplain
315.251.4739
griina@syr.edu
lcmsyracuse.org

 

Bonnie ShoultzJikyo Bonnie Shoultz, Buddhist Chaplain
315.492.6341
bshoultz@syr.edu

 

Father Gerry WatermanFr. Gerry Waterman, OFM Conv., Roman Catholic Chaplain
fwaterma@syr.edu

 

For more information on our chaplaincies and faith communities, click HERE.